Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Cedric Gestin

Cedric Gestin, 29 from France (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Malaysia
Join Date: October 10, 2016
Last Updated: January 31, 2018
Last Signed In: April 6, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would be interested to meet other travellers on the road and to spend good memories, preferably not French speaker people (mais si tu es cool et sympa ša va :p). I own a car here in NZ which has 5 seats so it could be nice to drive together and if you have a tent you could sleep in it while I will sleep in my car which has a fold able mattress :) See you on the road !

Next Destination(s):
Current Location: Malaysia
Next Location: Thailand

Helper Description:
Hello dear (future) host :) !

I am CÚdric (pronounced "said-Rick"), 29 years old. I arrive to Auckland on the 15th of October 2016 and I plan to stay in New Zealand during one year with a working holiday visa. Then I will do the same in Australia.
I would like to both work and travel, to visit your beautiful country and to meet interesting local people, to discover your habits and to help you with your projects!

I grew up in a farm until I was 12 yo so I feel at ease with physical labours and I am not picky.
I have worked in farms (parents and uncles) helping with daily work and taking care and feeding animals (goat, horse, bull, cow, veal, dog, cat, chicken ...). I am not afraid of animals or having the hands dirty.
I have some experience too in catering and fund-raising in local associations.
I did some summer jobs using forklift and pallet truck and I worked on a production line making sandwiches.
Just before going to your country I was working as an engineer in material science for 4 years in different companies (self-contained breathing apparatus for the firefighters, connectors for harsh environment, high voltage glass insulators, printed circuit boards).

As I am 28 years old, I didn't want to miss the opportunity to do a working holiday visa before turning 30, so here I am with my backpack :)

In my free time I like to take pictures of landscapes, scuba diving (one star diver), mountain biking, dancing rock n roll, taking care of animals, travelling.

I am at ease working outside:
chainsawing,
mulching,
lawn mowing,
fencing,
digging,
hammering,
building,
cleaning,
wood splitting,
wood stacking,
...

I can teach some French, to dance rock n roll and some photo tips if you want me too (www.flickr.com/photos/greelow/albums).

I have an international driving license.
I own a car in NZ.
I am a non-smoker.

Thank you for reading it to the end and I hope to see you soon.
Cheers!