help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Katrien spelkens and Jef Ghysens

Katrien spelkens, 30 from Belgium (couple)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: India
Join Date: October 2, 2016
Last Updated: February 2, 2018
Last Signed In: February 2, 2018

Companion Ad:
We are not looking for a companion really, but all cyclists/travellers that are going the same way & would like to join us for a while are more then welcome to do so! :)

Next Destination(s):
1/2 in Brussels, 1/2 in India

Helper Description:
Jef and me are on a bike trip towards the east, we left Belgium in june last year & set out with he idea of cycling to India. By now, we are dreaming of riding further but we are taking it slow & and we'll see how it goes day by day :)

About our backgrounds:
(Kat) I studied Fashion Design (2008) & later Illustration (2011). After my studies i became a t part-time teacher. For the past 5 years i was mainly working as a freelancer (mostly giving sowing classes for adults & kids) and part-time helping out in a small organic shop/restaurant in Brussels.

Jef: I finished my studies a while ago (History in 2012 and English literature in 2015) and, apparently predestined by my degrees to a life indoors, my working experience has since been limited to cushy office jobs for banks and libraries as an easy way of saving money for travel..
Although admittedly I have always been the proud owner of two left hands, I am also eager to learn and to use those hands to help out anywhere possible or necessary. While my talents seem to be distributed a bit more to the softer or mental side of the spectrum, I am also blessed with quite a big frame and usually strong enough to be of help in any of the physical tasks at hand :)