help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kim Denzer

Kim Denzer, 25 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: May 9, 2013
Last Updated: August 19, 2017
Last Signed In: August 31, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hey there! Are u looking for a plain travel or helper companion? I like to work on a horse farm in the USA or in Canada. Just with the requirement of having a good time =) Desired travel time July beginning of September 2014! Looking foward hearing from you =)

Next Destination(s):
Right now I have to work at home - but I will do helpx again =) So if you find my
profile interesting text me - maybe I quit and come over =D

Helper Description:
Dear Hosts,

are you looking for an open-minded, straightforward and supporting helper?

Here I΄m. My name is Kim (female),
I live in Munich, currently I work as graphic designer for different clients, also for BMW =) Besides that I study european ethnology to learn more about cultural topics in general.

AND in July I will to become my dream of going abroad coming true. NOW I need YOU as to transform my plans to actions. =)

Short Currcuiculum vitae:
• I grew up in a village with many cows, horses, fields and dogs

• I got my higher education entrance qualification

• I did volunteering on a adventure playground for children
after that I moved to munich

• I started studying sport journalism, I ended after the first semester
I worked at a kindergarden in munich

• In 2010 I started with my big ambition: Studying Media- and Communication Design

• I got my bachelor thesis in summer 2013, during my studies I learn a lot about myself and I worked out that nature, other cultures and traveling is the best way to inspire me.

My bachelor thesis is about : How corporate design have to be, to be sustainable. So one topic I΄m interested in is how the people in Canada and USA think about sustainability concerning to different issues.

WHY help x change?

As I mentioned before I need the nature, other people their opinions and experiences and traveling to get inspired for my design works and to be happy. I think helpxchange is the best way to connect these points. By the way I΄m job starter and student so its difficult to travel without much money. =/ I΄m excited about the opportunity to do work like gardening, cooking, do housekeeping, care about horses or other handyman jobs for accommodation and meals!!!


YOU COULD EXPECT:

• I will support you as good as I can! Also if there are new things, I will learn it =)

• Experienced with horses. Horse Riding.
I do horse riding for 17years now. And I own a horse since 11 years now.
(English rider, but I would also try the western style)

• Experienced with dogs
I grew up with dogs. My favorite one was a Border Collie, I trained by myself

• I love to cook.
My friends say is tastes well, but I think you have to form your own opinion =)

• Experienced in design tasks and with Computer things =D
Like editing photos, develop ideas for different things, solving problems creatively, TEAMWORK

MY EXPECTATIONS OF GOING ABROAD:
• Learn new things ( maybe more about sustainable way of live?)
• Do new things: Kayaking, gardening, fencing or other handyman jobs
• Learn more about horsemanship would be nice
• Traveling alone, to meet nice people

I LOVE:
• Horses, horses, horses, horse riding
• Healthy food
• Nature, sunshine,rain while sitting under a roof ^^
• To explore new things
• Biking through the nature

I DON΄T LIKE:
• Stress
• Sitting the whole day in front of a computer
• Being workless

MY PLANS:
In the beginning of July I will fly to New York City, for a few days.
After that I would like to do a farm stay or any other help x change for about 2-4weeks. Maybe at two different places, depends on the hosts I will find.

In the beginning of August I will meet my boyfriend in Vancouver, we want to do a road trip from Vancouver to Seattle. Than fly to San Francisco and do another road trip at the coast of California until San Diego. From there we will fly to Buffalo and do our third trip to Tronto, Ottawa, Montreal back to New York City and finally after approximately six weeks of discovering parts of Canada and the USA to go back home. Enriched of wonderful experiences.

SEARCHING for HOSTS.
• JULY in Canada: Favorite places Vancouver Islands, BC places which are good to reach with public transportation ( if there is public transpiration?!)

• AUGUST in California: Me and my Boyfriend would prefer a Homestay, to get to know locals. We could support with housekeeping, childcare, animal care, gardening or other handyman jobs.