help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Ann Bumpus

Ann Bumpus, 23 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: April 13, 2014
Last Updated: October 16, 2017
Last Signed In: October 16, 2017

Companion Ad:
I would be thrilled to help / travel alongside another! My plans are currently very fluid though.

Next Destination(s):
Wrapping up my travels; however, if you needed a helper for just some brief day work, in the end of October I'll have some days in Granada, Sevilla, & Madrid.

Helper Description:
Hello! I'm currently back in the US after spending last year teaching an Englishin the north of Thailand. Currently, I'm teaching yoga and fitness classes. September 28th I fly to Seville and I plan to travel for a few months. I'm interested in volunteering really anywhere in this part of the world and would be happy to stay for as short as 1 week or as long as 2 months. I am an enthusiastic, open-minded, always-learning, optimistic, high energy, yoga-devoted, grateful, vegetarian, worker.

As far as work goes, I have ample experience a yoga teacher, a kickboxing instructor, and English-as-a-Second-Language teacher, a waitress, a live-in Nanny, a housecleaner, and a cafe-worker/barista. Last summer I also picked up some extra work on a blueberry farm which had been great and I'd love to learn more farming/ gardening skills. I'm a fast learner and will be so excited to learn whatever skills would be necessary wherever I volunteer.

As far as other skills: I speak some Spanish, I'm learning Thai, and I have some writing and marketing skills ( I've ran the social media pages for two start-up natural food companies and I've been a consistent guest blogger for a University in Costa Rica).

I'd be happy to answer any of your questions!