help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Camille Chappell

Camille Chappell, 25 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: May 9, 2011
Last Updated: December 8, 2017
Last Signed In: January 27, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would always welcome companions to meet and work alongside.

Helper Description:
Currently: planning trip around ASIA 2018.


I think life is about exploration, adventure and learning. I love volunteering and prefer to spend my time making a valuable difference whilst soaking up new cultures and seeing the world!

Bits of places to note :

India where I lived for 3 months in a rural village help building toilets, washing facilities, teaching about health & sanitative issues and the English Language in schools across the region and building connections with the Indian Government (the Gram Panchayat). This was to help the people of the village I stayed in become aware of schemes they could be part of. It was the hardest, but the best time of my life. I met lots of interesting people and completely grew as a person.

Portugal. I volunteered through Helpx on an organic farm learning about Permaculture, how to live off grid, looking after the children & meditation retreat. I met so many people doing this & learnt so much in the process, from people in all walks of life. I stayed in a tipi in the woods with all the wildlife & ate vegetarian meals- what an adventure !

My aim is to see as much as possible and do as much as I can, whilst I can. To be honest, I struggle with the idea of a full time 'career' in the UK and feel I've a lot to get out of my system before I 'settle' into any kind of life here, or any kind of given live-to-work life... I struggle with the materialistic ways of the world and find solace in nature and the beautiful landscapes of the earth.

I would love to meet some warm, welcoming, friendly people of all cultures around the world to become really good friends with, to share stories with and to enjoy life with.

I have little labour skills as I am not a person of trade- but I am a fast learner and hard worker and would welcome being taught/ shown how to do jobs. All I ask in return is a little time to explore and reflect before the sun goes down to gather my thoughts and really absorb my surroundings.