Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Laura Wittenzellner and

Laura Wittenzellner, 25 from Germany (two friends)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: August 18, 2012
Last Updated: December 20, 2017
Last Signed In: February 14, 2018

Companion Ad:
Although I enjoy traveling solo, some adventures are better shared. Let me know if you´d like to team up!

Next Destination(s):
Canada

Helper Description:


Welcome to my profile!

My name is Laura, I am originally from Germany and 25 years old.

What I love? The mountains, nature, being active, animals, inspiration in all forms, meeting people and hearing their stories, sunrises, learning new things and obviously traveling.

I enjoy physical work and learning new skills. My professional background is in tourism and marketing, but I also have a lot of experience in customer service and retail.

What are my skills? I am a tourism professional and hold a bachelors degree in tourism management. I have work experience in online marketing, reception work at hostels, as a travel agent and skiing instructor.

What makes me a great helper? I am communicative, hands-on, open-minded and reliable. I am always curious to learn new skills and start projects.

What else? I have been a vegetarian for 17 years. I know this is important to know for hosts, who offer board. I am not picky at all and am happy with plain food and sides or I can also prepare my own meals. Let´s not let this get in the way of a great exchange experience :)

What am I looking for? This is not my first time visiting Canada. I studied abroad on Vancouver Island for 6 months and traveled a fair bit of BC and Alberta in 2015 and 2016. Needless to say I fell in love with this wonderful, ginormous country and am very grateful to have received a work permit, which gives me the chance to return to my second home.
As I am an avid rider and have loved horses all my life, I would very much like to work on a farm or guest ranch. In addition to that gaining more experience in the hospitality and tourism industry would be great.