help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Andrew Sarmiento

Andrew Sarmiento, 34 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Poland
Join Date: January 20, 2015
Last Updated: October 4, 2017
Last Signed In: October 19, 2017

Companion Ad:
I enjoy traveling solo but would be happy to have a travel buddy if you think we travel the same way. I'm all about spontaneity. More often than not, I don't know where I'm going next until I'm on my way there. The most interesting things I've experienced whilst traveling have been when I didn't know where I was going to stay, what I was going to do, or when I was going to get here! I'm very easy going, tend to go-with-the flow, and find joy in making genuine connections with people, particularly fellow travelers. If you're interested in meeting up, grabbing a coffee/meandering about/sharing some laughs, let a brother know!

Next Destination(s):
Germany, Czech Republic, Slovakia

Helper Description:
For me, happiness does not come in the form of money or material possessions. It comes in the form of family, friends, and genuine, meaningful connections with open-minded humanoids. It comes in the form of generosity, nature and the kind of hysterical laughter that makes you snort. Don't act like you've never laugh-snorted! We've all done it. Ha.

I'm a wanderer. I enjoy traveling cheaply, lightly, and spontaneously while taking in all that mother nature has to offer (hiking, biking, walking, meandering, etc.), meeting new and fascinating people, and sharing stories.

I prefer nature over cities, getting lost over guided tours, and engaging​, thought-provoking conversation over partying.

In the last few years, I've spent more time backpacking abroad than I have in the States. In 2014 I meandered around Europe for 5 months and in 2016 I spent almost 10 months in South America.

I am adaptable, willing to help with my existing skills or, even better, learn some new ones! Regardless, I can promise hard work and dedication with a sense of humor and zest for life.

My skills & experience include:

Teaching English (as a second language)
Backpacking
Graphic Design
Web Design
Photography
Weed Whacking (gas and electric)
Lawn Mowing (push and ride)
Weeding
Wood chopping
Housekeeping / Cleaning
Cooking (using regular and wood-burning stoves)
Cooking from Scratch
Tiling Floors
Sanding Walls
Mudding Walls
Painting
Caulking
Power Tools
Post Pounders/Pullers
Electric Fencing (temporary and permanent)
Sports
Customer Service
Hostel Administration

I'm particularly interested in learning and experiencing:

Sustainability
Permaculture
Farming
Gardening
Carpentry