help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Helene LANIS

Helene LANIS, 38 from France (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: August 23, 2009
Last Updated: April 4, 2018
Last Signed In: April 18, 2018

Companion Ad:
why not? Italy, Puglia to start with but open to being a tourist too.. Not looking for a date or a hookup, please keep it in mind and do not waste my/our time by contacting me if that is what you have in mind...

Next Destination(s):
Back in France, I am looking ideally for a community project, that I could visit and maybe integrate for good... France, Uk, Europe..


Helper Description:
Hi!

I am Helene.

For the last 18 years I volunteered in various locations and contexts in France; Madagascar (9 months 2003/2008), Australia (1 year traveling and wwoofing in 2010), Scotland (4.5 years), Ireland (3 months) mostly in animal care and gardening/permaculture; /light building/renovating work; housekeeping/cooking. I studied biology and ecology, worked as a field assistant, zoo keeper and guide, wildlife carer...

For the past year I have been volunteering and a part time paid cook and housekeeper, for my former employer in Scotland, Wiston Lodge whilst looking for a longer term job...I am heading in October for my friends wedding in Italy and I would like to find places where I could stay from end of October onwards til end of November, hopefully involving animal/ wildlife care; olive picking; cooking etc..

I love to do all kinds of jobs as long as I am taught how to :). would love to learn more about permaculture, aquaponics,cheese making, crafts, wildlife care etc.. I am a good cook (my friends keep telling me I should open a cake shop), and love learning new recipes and preserving, as well as growing my own food!

I usually prefer to volunteer at the same time than other volunteers so I can share my experience with hosts AND "co-workers". I am used to travel, live and work with people from all over the world and I enjoy the "community" way of life!

I also have a workaway profile heleneL