Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Marie Smulczeski

Marie Smulczeski, 29 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: January 21, 2018
Last Updated: June 10, 2018
Last Signed In: June 14, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would be happy to find a someone potentially, male or female. Message me and we'll talk. Do you like nature, animals, and mountains?

Next Destination(s):
I am currently searching
for opportunities in upstate NY until the end
of June, until I start making my way west to
Colorado. I would like to find a place to work
in CO for a few weeks in July.

Helper Description:
About me: I am an aspiring physicist studying at Stony Brook University, NY. Looking for a homestay where I will be able to work in order to add to experiential learning, formulate further discipline within myself, make meaningful connections with people I meet, and become more involved with the Earth and its many manifestations and creatures.

I occasionally work in a laboratory on Long Island NY, and I have been a teacher's assistant for physics labs, tutored mathematics, physics, and astronomy, and conducted my own research projects. But I have a fascination with the entire world... As John Muir says, "The world is big, and I want to have a good look at it before it gets dark."

Skills: I can clean, and I pay meticulous attention to detail. I do not have farming skills... yet, but this is what I'm looking to learn and acquire. From my academic focus, I am a puzzle master and problem solver, so I can follow directions with the pieces I'm given and figure things out. I'm passionate about work in meaningful things. I love animals. I am enamored with nature, the Earth, the sky, and the cosmos. If you like deep intellectual conversations, I can talk about theories of the universe if you would like to hear them. On clear nights, I know the stars in the sky and many other celestial objects like a familiar map, and I can give an in-depth tour of everything that can be seen. I love sharing these things with people. I also love to learn as well from other people. I believe everyone we ever meet has something to teach us.

Availability: I will be available in NY from now until the end of May, and then I am looking to travel west in the US to wherever I can find interesting opportunity. I will be free to travel through September.