Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10022
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Gondrin
All Year: july-august
Area (ha): 1 acre +-
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10022
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2011

We are a french-english couple, renovating a house in the middle of the country side in "le gers", southwest france. We need help moving and tidying up an area which is covered by building rubble and overgrown by vegetation. So lots of shoveling and wheelbarrow work. We were thinking of a five hour day (with a long lunch - it is too hot to work in the afternoon before about three) for five days of the week.
We are 3kms from the village (which has a large swimming pool) and 15 from the nearest town, so it is quite isolated and quiet. However, there are many events around here in the summer - concerts,theatre, festivals, and night markets for instance, which we can, on occasions, take people to.
We have a double room which is only partially renovated but quite comfortable, otherwise there is plenty of room for a tent. Plumbing is a bit primitive - toilet is ok but the shower will probably still be outside (but private) and cold - but very refreshing in summer.
We can cater for vegetarians but this area is famed for its cuisine based around the duck!
This would suit people who would like a peaceful week or two in the French countryside.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use