Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10061
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Now
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10061
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2013

We do not need help this summer but maybe in autumn. Stay in Sabina 50kms north of Rome. We would like to host a NON SMOKING, mature couple, who have owned their own house and have DIY experience and know what runnig a house is all about.We are very clean and tidy and you would need to be too!! Would you like to experience life with us in the countryside 1 hour north of Rome? We live in a beautiful new farmhouse, with all mod cons and comfort. We need a couple to help us do some DIY on the house and land. Outdoor work is cutting the meadow and getting rid of brambles, lots of them, and general gardening! Projects are to build 2 pergolas and plant wistera. Indoor work is furniture restoration,(will show you how)and some general DIY. Also wine to drink, friends to make and life to enjoy. If you have carpentry, DIY or building knowledge and gardening skills you would be super perfect!

I am Irish, my husband Norwegian and our dog is Italian and very beautiful.

The village is 2 kms and has everything. Rome is 1 hr by train. Public transport is limited.

Share in our life and friends: all meals (we love food and entertaining) with us and free internet in return for 25 hours work a week each You will have your own room and bathroom on own floor. We have underfloor heating and solar panels and all home comforts in a 'green' environment.

We speak English at home but otherwise Italian outside the house and with most of our friends who are a mix of nationalities.

We go hiking in the mountains and ski at Terminillo in winter as well as go to Rome for exhibitions and concerts.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use