Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10084
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Eton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10084
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2018

Hello, my name is Graham.

About me.
I am a 57 year old, single gentleman who owns 2.5 acres of sloping land in the country thirty minutes drive west of Mackay.
I am a non-smoker who enjoys a drive in the country, markets, cafes, fishing and camping. My home overlooks a small valley and has some charming characteristics.
My preferred minimum helpx stay is 2/3 weeks.
The longest someone has stayed is 4 months.

For your consideration:
Although there is a major highway near my home there is no public transport, if my helpxers have no transport I collect and drop them off from the Mackay Airport, local Mackay transport terminals, Airlie Beach or even Bowen.

I am interested in many things, sustainability and world issues among some of them.
+Permaculture.
+reading
+tinkering in my shed (fixing things)
+computing
+chatting of experience

My home-stay is a place to recharge your battery`s, study, watch tv, read a book, learn English, save money. Or just chill out after the work is done.
WI-Fi is available, around 100 GB in total per month, plus mobile phone reception is ok.

Markets, bush walking, wildlife, cafe`s, are all possibilities or I can drop Helpx at a location and pick them up later.
The work is mostly housekeeping, washing cars, making meals, dusting, feeding a cat, sweeping and or painting.
At the moment I seek only one helper.
My house utilizes rainwater via holding tanks and its usage is a consideration when it has not rained for some time. Of course there are other alternatives for water aquizition but once again extra expense on my part is required and so I plan to avoid this scenario.

In Summary
I enjoy the different and varied company and the work is easy.
I enjoy helping with English, explaining my life experiences and listening to my guests stories.
My main requirement is you respect my property.
During my normal routine be aware I travel to work in Mackay for five 12 hour days.
I am away all the day but home at night.
So it can be a quiet place during this time, depending on your outlook you may like this.
After 5 days employed in Mackay, then I have 5 days off to spend with my helpx, then I work work 5 again, then 5 days off, and so on.
I prefer Chinese helpers as I would like to explore that countries tourism potential but remain open to inquiries from persons of any nationality.
My home is 2.5 hours drive to Bowen if you are seeking a paid job there and need a place before or after the season.
My home is quiet and maybe not be as exciting as some helpx locations.
But I like it.

**My next job is sanding and sealing my kitchen bench top. I will mainly do this myself.
Your job will be cook meals, wash dishes in a temporary kitchen and then clean the dust after the sanding. Laundry and housekeeping also.
Max 4 hours per day.**



Regards
Graham

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use