Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10163
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 10163
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 23, 2017

Beautiful, contemporary home in the seaside suburb of Clifton Beach, Cairns. Very quite street, just 150 metres to Clifton Beach (see actual photo below). Share same beach as Palm Cove, widely considered to be the best beach in Cairns. Just 40 minutes to Port Douglas and 30 minutes to Kuranda. Accommodation inclusive of large private room, queen bed, spacious bathroom, bath and separate toilet. High speed wireless ADSL 2 is available throughout the home in a very secure, prestigious neighborhood. Very relaxed, easy and comfortable living environment. Can also assist with transport and transfers.

Looking for HelpXers that can and like to cook, have no problem with general house cleaning duties and garden tidy up. No particular skills are required except the capacity for laughter mixed with a good work ethic and the desire to help out in an enjoyable, friendly, fun setting. Typically the numbers of hours of help per helper is around 2 hours per day. I am familiar with many of the stunning resorts nearby and often have taken my helpers for a drink by poolside or to watch a musician perform while we enjoy a casual dinner. My lifestyle is best suited to helpers that like to and have some disposal income for entertainment such as for a dinner out or to watch the latest movie release in town.

I have used HelpXers through my friend Julie Heskins and have found the scheme to be very useful. Both of us know this region very well and have personally visited many of the main attractions as well as places known to mainly locals only. Allowing us to help you get the most out of your stay in Cairns together with a charming local viewpoint. Our domain includes the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Forest National Park and many other World Heritage Sites rating amongst the most precious natural wonders on the planet.

Recent Update

Joining the Help Exchange program in early March 2011 has been an extraordinarily positive experience on many levels for me. The capacity to meet wonderfully interesting travellers from around the world (without leaving home), share stories, compare cultures, learn from each other and form new friendships has been the most gratifying outcome to date. This development (somewhat serendipity in nature), I consider to be over and above the primary benefit and purpose of Help Exchange.

In the past 3 years more than 150 HelpX travellers representing 18 countries have stayed with me. At one time I hosted 6 HelpXers at the one time. Many keep in touch with me, some have come back and stayed with me for a second time. Others have become friends while meeting here. All have left a memorable personal impression of their own time here while making a difference to my home through their helpful collaboration. Recently I employed one of my helpers that stayed with me last year as the Executive Assistant to the Directors (myself and my business partner) for my company.

Enjoy Australia. Sen.


1. Outside my home.
2. Inside my home.
3. Clifton Beach - 90 seconds walk from my home.
4. Taken by Jaline from the Netherlands showing the fire place we sat by in my backyard during full moon over a glass of wine.
5. Trip to Daintree National Park with my helpers Julie, Niko and Caroline all from France.
6. Bedroom for Helpers.

I am also listed on Airbnb with a much more comprehensive profile. See my website link above.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use