Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10191
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Motueka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: flexible - up to 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10191
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

Family of 3
Right now we have a lot of house work. Also some garden work. Pruning, weeding, building a frame for berries, path making.

We are artists working from home and living from land.
We have a milking goat, chickens,fish and a dog.
You will work for 4 1/2 hours a day.
Accomodation is in outside room. Shower and toilet inside main house. Eat and live with our family. We also like our own space from around 10pm each night ask that you would head off to your own room about then - Thanks.

We live next to the Motueka river which is great for swimming (summer)and trout fishing and walking. Abel Tasman and Kahurangi national parks close by. Motueka is a lovely small town.

Red works at home as a artist blacksmith using traditional methods of forging.
Sarah works as a hand weaver, makes pottery and paints.
Angus 15 years loves football, movies and games.

We grow as much of our food as we can which takes a lot of work so expect to garden 2 hours a day.

We consider everyday house jobs like the dishes to be part of life - not part of your woofing hours. For longer stays this might also include normal house cleaning of your room and washing your sheets.
We do not have Sundays off. Each night you stay, you pay for it, and your food with your work.
When you leave put your sheets and towels in the wash house and vacuum room before you go. Then it is ready for the next person.




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use