Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10212
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


llansantffraid
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .9
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10212
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2018


Hello everyone, we are 2 ex-wwoofers with an 18 year old daughter on a non commercial 2 acre holding situated on the English/Welsh border. Secluded but not isolated. Bordered by SSSI.(Site of special scientific interest) Coronation hay meadow nature reserve with unspoilt views to the Breidden Hills. 2 friendly cats. Aim to produce our own vegetables in raised bed garden. Sorry we can no longer cater for vegetarians or vegans. Work, about 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week but this varies according to season, weather and priorities but is hopefully varied and instructive. Work can include tree planting, digging, raking, cutting and moving firewood, brushcutting and general tidying and gardening. The ability to push a full wheelbarrow is essential. Renovating cottage at present but warm simple, comfortable room available in our mobile home with limited WIFI. Other interests include walking, mountaineering, climbing, ski-ing canoeing/kayaking and gliding. Long term helpers welcome to join in with these (at their own expense/risk)! Warm friendly family atmosphere so adaptability, sociability and a sense of humour essential. New, long term and overseas helpers welcome but a good understanding of spoken english is required. NON SMOKERS only please. We are have been hosting volunteers for nearly 30 years. If you are scared of spiders or allergic to cats please do not apply. we like helpers to stay for a minimum of 4 weeks and prefer helpers over 21 years old.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Looking forward to hearing from you .Keith,Angie and Rowan

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use