Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10264
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 10264
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 31, 2011

A warm welcome to our camp site in the Gers
We are looking for 1 or 2 people to aid us in July and August.

We have a lovely family run campsite in the Gers, 2 minutes walk to the village with bars, restaurants and local commerce, a swimming pool and crazy golf.
We are on a bus route to Auch, Tarbes with local and easy connections to Spain, the Pyrenees Mountains, Toulouse, Bordeaux, Biarritz etc. And close to the famous Jazz town of Marciac.

Ideally were looking for a helper who would like to expand on their French, French is the first language spoken in the family and also the most used language with visitors to our camp site

Typical help required but not limited to:

Helping us clean and keep tidy the camp site, picking up litter, lost and found, and helping with changeover we have a lady who cleans the chalets, but to clear away rubbish bags etc would be a great help.

Aid guests, help and give advice around the camp site i.e. opening times, places to visit, places to eat etc.

Translate we also have occasional Dutch and English guests, as our English is not brilliant, we would like to have some help with that
Toilets ensuring all is clean and tidy in the toilet / washing areas
Aid in the kitchen we have a facility to cook for our guests at the campsite, and we would agree suitable mornings and afternoons where we would like assistance
Assist for the welcome dinner each week
Help cut bushes, grass and keep the place spick and span.
The list is endless, but days are fun and we welcome people who can work on their own initiative and with little guidance.

Ideally we need the help 5 hours per day 6 days a week

We offer a fully equipped caravan for you to stay in, three meals a day with the family.

Please email in the first instance in French with a letter outlining the dates you are available.

Please note for security purposes we ask to see a copy of your passport on arrival.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use