Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10296
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Brecon, Powys
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1 (preferable) or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10296
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2015

Looking for a couple for approx 3-4 weeks during January 2016.

Come and stay on our wonderful smallholding set in the Brecon Beacons National Park in Wales.

We need someone to come around the smallholding. We have a number of jobs to do to maintain and update our property, both inside and outside the house.

Tasks will include helping to clear branches and tidy up the barns, dig our flower beds, and lots of other outdoor stuff.

Indoors we need a bit of help with the housework and with painting and general tidying up.

You don't need any experience, just a bit of common sense, a willingness to get involved and work.

We will need someone to spend around 5 hours a day helping, five days each week, with two days off per week - during those two days we'll do trips out to see local sights and have time to relax.

You will have your own private annex of the house including a bedroom, bathroom and small area for relaxing, although the main lounge is shared as is the kitchen. We will provide all meals and although we are in a rural location, we can take you down to the local town if you want to visit the shops, go to the cafes, pubs etc.

Our smallholding is really picturesque, its set within the mountains in a lovely valley - we have 10 acres of land and the house is four bedroomed. Our house is comfortable, though well lived in and we have one dog, chickens, and sheep.

We're a very easy going, fun, happy family, we just have a lot on so need some help for a few weeks if possible!

Hope someone can help.

PLEASE DO NOT APPLY IF YOU ARE NOT A COUPLE. We need two people and it will be more fun for you if a pair of people comes because it can be quite quiet here some days.

Thanks, Sara

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use