Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10380
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Saltwater River
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 24
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 10380
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 20, 2018

My 57 acres of rolling pasture is within walking distance of the water and beach and is home to 14 horses, a mule, 2 goats, 2 sheep, chickens, 2 dogs & 2 cats. The horses live in happy herds, receiving hoof trims regularly, a natural diet & lots of love and grooming.
The accommodation is in a comfy caravan near my cabin which has solar power and a composting toilet. My aim is to develop my property using permaculture principles. There are beautiful views, peace & serenity here with all the attractions and amazing scenery that the Tasman Peninsula offers.
Horse lovers welcome- especially those interested in natural horse care, horsemanship and positive training - all about developing horse/human relationships at liberty, before any riding.
Help appreciated with feeding the animals, manure pick up/composting, developing the vegetable & herb garden, weed control, fencing and tree planting.
Meals or food provided (if you prefer to cook your own) - gluten free catered for. Non-smokers only. Length of stay is negotiable after the first week. Helpers MUST speak & understand English well as I don't speak a second language.
Looking forward to sharing my beautiful place with people who love animals, peace and quite times.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use