Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10381
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10381
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 12, 2014

We are an English family living in the heart of beautiful Normandy. We have four children ranging from 18 years to 2 years so life is very busy. We have a small holding with horses, donkeys, chicken, ducks, sheep, goat, cats, dog and our peacock family. While only a small scale farm with 10 acres there is always plenty to do and plenty we need help with. We have many outbuildings all in need of TLC, lots of gardening work plus the animals to care for, basic house hold chores etc. We also have a pond to reinstate, fencing to repair, hedging to see to, decorating and general DIY. The location is within walking distance to Argentan; a lovely town with all modern amenities however the farm is just nicely off the beaten track with byways for cycling (we have a couple of bikes), walks and wildlife. We always have various projects on the go and would love some general help. We will provide separate private adjoining accommodation with a private garden, kitchen, shower, lounge room with TV etc and bedroom/s for any helpers. We do have an Internet connection & Wifi, it doesn't quite reach the private accommodation but can be reached in the garden plus free telephone calls to a number of international land line destinations. We are easy going and flexible about all aspects of hosting and will do all we can to ensure any helpers have a lovely stay and in return we get to progress some of our many projects.

Because of family commitments the schedule to prepare nice sit down meals at set times are often out of the window. Therefore what seems to work best is helpers who are happy to self cater in return for reduced working hours. That said any decent meals I do get around to cooking you would be more than welcome to share.I hope that does not sound in any way unfriendly because that could not be further from the truth. I am also happy to supply any basic food provisions wanted. In the past I have asked self catering helpers to work in the region of 2-3 hours per day (5 out of 7 days stay) but I don't want to be rigid about the hours a little less would be OK and working more on one day for none on another is not a problem.

If you want any further information then just ask.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use