help exchange   Host 10397
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: may-october
Area (ha): 2 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10397
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2019

My husband and I live in the eastern part of Finland. We are a retired couple.We live in a small village surrounded by forests in a big, wooden house. In the house we have a separately appartement: it considers one room and kitchen (together 40 square meters). The sauna is outside in the garden and a biological dry toilett too. The yard is 2 hectares.

We have animals: hens (20-30), , two horses from Iceland and Estonia , a rescuedog and three cats and a vegetable garden. The nearest lake for swimming is 3 km away, You can pick berries in the forest and ride a bike. The next shop is 5 km away, the next town called Savitaipale is 18km away and to the nearest bigger city Lappeenranta is 50km.During the summer there is not a bus-service to the town.During the schooltime there is one bus in the morning to the town and back in the evening .
I like to get helpers they know to ride a horse,so we can do it together on the forest tracks near by and further away
We hope that You could help us with the garden and the animals.Just now for the April and May we would need somebody who knows to use an ax to help Matti making firewood. If you know to speak a little bit German it would be great. The work is not very hard and You will have much free time.

Greetings from Matti and Dolde

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use