Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10429
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4 hectars
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10429
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2014

It's a panoramic windy place, it is really peaceful, we are planning to apply a permaculture design to our future farm.

I have an ideal project, but I want to talk you about the real situation during the summer (time when normally people wants to volounteer).

People: it is just me, 33 years old guy with many many passions from biology to art, international education and some technical skills in economics (my formal degree). This summer is a decisive moment and I need to try out how feasible is my project. I will go to the beach (2 km from the place- see Malfatano, Piscinń and Tuerredda beaches) but not more than once a day, or in the morning or in the afternoon. I got good references from couchsurfing

Place: great place for nature lover tourists, damn bad for agricolture. For this reason the agricultural project is in permaculture and ideally the place should become a centre for european projects design & management.
Sleeping place during summer: as the ground and first floor of the house is rented we will occupy the demi buried basement floor. It is 70 m2 with bathroom and kitchen, it has its own entrance and has several light wells, it's fresh and has no mouses (so far!) but it needs to be transformed in
a proper place where to sleep because at this very moment it's full of old stuff.

Work: I need two skills you must have one of the two: be a german teacher, or be available for moving heavy stuff out the undreground floor. If you have the first skill you can stay longer, if you have the second one you need to arrive at the beginning of the season.
I don't ask more than 4 hours of work in exchange for 3 meals and you'd be ready for starting working at 8 for 4 hours (with flexibility if it's german lessons because we can spend part of the time just talking). Other works may be about collecting wood from the garden and you need some jeans and closed shoes, because we have aspargus and the old ones are spiky.

Skills needed: Being a German certified teacher would be an advantage! not having diseases or restricted mobility because it's not a place with great accessibility and we'll share bathroom and bedroom, being sociable, not loud, being able to follow instructions and be kind but having a direct communication, love and interest in nature, being relaxed and some mental stability, strengt. I don't have nor I like TV, we can't listen to loud music in the place. In the gardens there are very friendly cats, they own the place more than me :-)
You will like the place if you like beaches and the sea.

You need to have an insurance to come in and to demonstrate having it, also we need to have your ID card by e-mail before receiving you.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use