Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10488
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10488
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2017


UPDATE :NEED HELP from monday the 12th until friday te 16th. Maximum 5 days (4 days of work (3-4 hours of work in the morning, the 5th day is free).
My children arrive on the 16th, I would like the garden to be in a better shape for their visit :), the help I need is mainly cleaning and gardening.

I need help four 3-4 hours, it is ideal to combine a few hours of gardening and visiting Albi and its cathedral during a few days, and Cordes-sur-ciel is easily reached by bus.

My name is Corinne, I am a French literature teacher, so this is a good place to improve your french; otherwise no problem because I love speaking English.
Everyday you are expected to clean after yourself after eating or after dirtying or using something, it is not part of the work, cooking and doing the dishes is not part of the ork, it is just the normal everyday life everybody needs to do.

During the winter on your days off you might want to go skiing as there is a ski resort 2 hours from Toulouse and they have special forfaits for one day skiing including the transportation from Toulouse.

The help that I need is basically maintenance job in the house, gardening ( the garden does need some work ),maybe some painting, house and garden maintenance job, and probably some cleaning.

We have a big house with a garden, a swimming pool outside for the summer, we live in the center of Albi so you can visit the beautiful and famous city of Albi, see the cathedral ( that is on the world heritage UNESCO list ! ), see Cordes-sur-Ciel, there are lots of historical and medieval places to see in the area !

The historic center of Albi is a ten minute walk from the house.

Your accomodation will be a cosy spacious bedroom with a queensize bed ( see photo ).

Please understand that I work and cannot always be with you during your 5 daily hours of helping so you must be able to work by yourself and be willing to help.
INTERNET : We have wifi, so you can use the internet with your computer or mobile phone.

**We expect volunteers to clean up after themselves. i.e. You do your own breakfast and lunch dishes. Cooking or doing dishes is not counted as part of your work time, as this is just courtesy Ė You must be able to adjust yourself to the food and not have special need-donít worry, I always make sure the is substantial food for every meal -

Obviously it is nice to turn off lights in rooms and not waste electricity or water etc.**
---No drugs---

You are encouraged to spend you free time visiting the historic part of Albi and the Cathedral, or watching dvds ( lots of them here ), lots of books in French or in English too.
Albi has good public transports and it is very easy to move around here !

I don't mind having helper just for a week, I have had wwoofers from all over the world before and it was always fun !
Looking forward to hear from you !
1) My daughter and me, your host !

2) Your cosy bedroom !
3) breakfast during the summer time
4) Our garden in the summer !
5) Javier, a woofer preparing his breakfast in July with Sophie the cat !

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use