Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10524
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 10524
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2018

Hi there,

I am looking for experienced horse people and/or a builder/diy handyman with the spirit to help create something great! What I expect from you is team spirit and a "let's do this" attitude.
I live on a beautiful off-grid property next to a mountain and the lovely Bluff River Gorge on the East Coast of Tasmania, approximately 1 hour from Hobart.
The daily tasks are mostly centered around the horses but meanwhile there are also heeps of other projects going on. We have some fences to built/moved,wood needs to be chopped and split and many other smaller challenges occur every day.
However,it's not just about work of course. Music, dancing, laughing, good food, little road trips and interesting conversations are part of the package.


We have 3 main trail rides in the State Forest with a ride going out almost every day. We also school some of our horses on the dressage arena. We have some horses just starting, some new ones to educate into the trail team and two foals on the way.....not to mention our 3 year old colt Romeo!
Most days are fairly long as the exchange includes 4 hours of work roughly 2 hours am and 2 hours pm with the trail ride in between (the trail ride is not considered work unless you are a qualified guide)
when you do extra hours I will exchange my knowledge with lessons, part of my course (www.holistichorsesolutions.com) or something else we agree on.
Cooking, cleaning up etc is a shared task and we enjoy the kitchen together. At our place you are like family.

Other things you can learn while here includes, growing veggies, living off grid, being in the moment and who knows what else the Universe wants us to experience.


In terms of animals, we have a herd of 19 horses , 6 chickens, a cat "Puss in Boots" and 1 dog "Meeka".

Looking forward to making new friends

Sharon

Horse Riding Tasmania
Holistic Horse Solutions
Gone off the Grid

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use