Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10537
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10537
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 13, 2016

hi everybody :)

we are a family of 5. daniel, lucia, sirio -sept 2011, nero -sept 2013, iridio -sept 2015

in search of self-sufficiency and balance with nature.
responsible tourism.
we live in a common space for laid back co-operation rather than working on a strict schedule.
started to work on the field in November 2010, learning from experience..

We now have bees chickens and rabbits. and a dog.
four goats arrived in may and we are still milking them.
the vegetable garden has to be done again, and we also have to make some wood for winter in august.
we like to cook from scratch.
we make own bread, pasta, jams, preserves. lot to do in this area as well.
we are also searching for help with the kids. as for now, we are homeschooling, but sometimes it takes too much energy. helpers good with children, happy to stay with them few hours a day, will be welcome. the newborn is not included. it would be just sirio and Nero.

the accommodation provided in summer is on the land, with a tent. if you have your own is a plus! sleeping bag mandatory.
There is a small solar panel for battery chargers, no dwell, so water we carry with the car -and responsible use of water is essential!-.
compost squat toilet. wood fire cooking.

in winter we stay at the house, in the village, but still spend most of the time outside.

volunteers are expected to participate in daily activities of household as in cohabitation. cooking dishwashing etc..
We provide meals, but snacks and extras should be on visitors. but consider we can arrange together something different.
mail us for any question or detail ^_^

we like food. and wine :P
we eat everything, provided it is tasty, healthy and as local and seasonal as possible..
we try to use the production of the veggie garden, avoid industrial food with few exceptions..
if it happens to have pizza out, and alcohol cravings :P, we always share the costs..

english, spanish, italian, french, portuguese spoken; happy to teach italian and sardinian.

we encourage helpers' own independence and initiative: creating own spaces, sharing ideas/proposals/suggestions and freely expressing own skills

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use