help exchange   Host 10571
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dommartin-les-Cuiseaux
All Year: spring/early summer
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10571
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2020

Bonjour tout le monde!

CORONAVIRUS
Hello everybody
hope everyone is fine!!
I will no host until Coronavirus is over.

Take care

The Red Cross recommends the following steps to help prevent the spread of germs during this situation:

Stay home if you can and avoid gatherings of more than ten people.

Practice social distancing by keeping a distance of about six feet from others if you must go out in public.

Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds, especially after being in a public place, or after blowing your nose, coughing or sneezing.
If soap and water are not readily available, use a hand sanitizer with at least 60% alcohol.

Avoid touching your eyes, nose or mouth with unwashed hands.

Avoid close contact with people who are sick.

Stay home if you are sick, except to get medical care.

Cover your nose and mouth with a tissue when coughing or sneezing; throw used tissues in the trash. If a tissue isnít available, cough or sneeze into your elbow or sleeve, not your hands.


---------------------------------------

Hi there!

We host for 1 week first. I would prefer a longer staying,2 or 3 weeks,but we see after the first week.

We live, my husband and me, in South Burgundy, in Bresse, in a very beautiful countryside.

We are between Lyon and Dijon, 45km north from Bourg en Bresse, 17km from Louhans and 12km from Saint Amour where there is a railway station.
We are very close from highway A39 (Aire du Poulet de Bresse) so it is great if you hitchhicking or carpooling. it is also the way to Italy, Switzerland!

We are 60 and 70 years old and we are french.

In particular we would love to host anyone with any of the following skills:

- all the work that can be done in a garden, pruning, weeding ...
- Help with the horses(cleaning boxes etc...)
- some help in house chores
- Cooking

Sleeping:
2 comfortable bedrooms in the attic

Food:
We provide food but don't hesitate to cook if you like cooking!
Vegetarian or else are welcome.
You can use also the washing machine.

Free unlimited internet(when the connection is good...) so you can bring your laptop(if you don't have, we can lend you ours for checking your emails and prepare your next trip!!!).

All that in exchange of 4 or 5 (+ or-) hours of work per day and 5 a week( working time depends also from the weather and the work that must be done! can be less ).

We have friendly animals, 1 dog, 4 cats.

If you are allergic to cats hairs, horses hairs or dust please this place is not for you.

At the end of the work, you can, of course, stay with us and share our lives, listen music, watch movies, read, go swimm 15mn from the house...

I speak English, italian and little spanish (I would love to learn more spanish).

ALSO: you can learn french here because we can speak english only when you don't understand something!and also because we are more comfortable in french!!!

THE MOST IMPORTANT IS TO BE SMILING AND...DEFINITELY...ENERGETIC AND SHOW THAT YOU CAN WORK ALONE

If you any question, please, ask me!
hope to hear about you soon!

**************************************************
Please - just think to leave a review! It is not for my ego ;-) but reviews help helpers for choosing a good place and to know what they will find!
**************************************************

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use