Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10571
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring/early summer
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10571
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 10, 2018

Bonjour tout le monde!


Hi there!

We host for 1 week first. I would prefer a longer staying,2 or 3 weeks,but we see after the first week.

We live, my husband and me, in South Burgundy, in Bresse, in a very beautiful countryside.

We are between Lyon and Dijon, 45km north from Bourg en Bresse, 17km from Louhans and 12km from Saint Amour where there is a railway station.
We are very close from highway A39 (Aire du Poulet de Bresse) so it is great if you hitchhicking or carpooling. it is also the way to Italy, Switzerland!

My daughters (26 and 28) are not living anymore with us but they come often!
We are 57 and 67 years old and we are french.

In particular we would love to host anyone with any of the following skills:

- all the work that can be done in a garden, pruning, weeding ... (project; to install 4 pergolas and before paint them etc...)
- Help with the horses(cleaning boxes etc...)
- some help in house chores
- Cooking, very appreciated!

1 big bedroom in the attic

We provide food but don't hesitate to cook if you like cooking!
Vegetarian or else are welcome.
You can use also the washing machine.

Free unlimited internet(when the connection is good...) so you can bring your laptop(if you don't have, we can lend you ours for checking your emails and prepare your next trip!!!).

All that in exchange of 4 or 5 (+ or-) hours of work per day and 5 a week( working time depends also from the weather and the work that must be done! can be less ).

We have friendly animals, 2 dogs, 4 cats. Also 2 horses and 1 donkey. We don't ride them, they are retired!

If you are allergic to cats hairs, horses hairs or dust please this place is not for you.

At the end of the work, you can, of course, stay with us and share our lives, listen music, watch movies, read, go swimm 15mn from the house...

I speak English, italian and little spanish (I would love to learn more spanish).

ALSO: you can learn french here because we can speak english only when you don't understand something!and also because we are more comfortable in french!!!


If you any question, please, ask me!
hope to hear about you soon!

Please - just think to leave a review! It is not for my ego ;-) but reviews help helpers for choosing a good place and to know what they will find!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use