Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10576
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10576
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 9, 2017

We are a family of three living in the small lovely town of Frome, Somerset 15 miles from Bath and Glastonbury and 20 miles from Stonehenge. Frome is a wonderful town full with an eclectic mix of people. We have 2 theaters, several music venues,library, sports center, cinema, with lots cafes, boutique and vintage stores.. There is a train station in town that can get you just about anywhere including London. We are a 15 min walk form town centre (5 mins from local shops). We can offer our helper a bedroom with an on suite bathroom in exchange for diy and low maintenance help on average 2.5 to 3 hours a day (15 hours a week) . We would prefer someone who is self motivated and up to painting, decorating, gardening, manual work. I am not offering any meals with this offer, but of course you can use the kitchen facilities. I will expect you to clean up after yourself.
We are fairly low key and relaxed family but we lead Very busy lives! We consider ourselves to be ethical and concerned with the planet. We are not vegetarians but we also dont eat much meat.
We are not religious but dont mind if you are as long as you keep it to yourself. We are only looking for help during second half of May most of July and possibly Sept and Oct. Thank you! Below are some photos of our house and garden. Image 3 is of our local woods, a 10 min walk from our house. Image 4 and 5 some local views. There are many beautiful areas to visit and explore if you like hiking and cycling this is a great place to be.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use