Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10605
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Charters Towers
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30756.78
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10605
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 5, 2018

We are a young busy working family looking for helpers to stay with us and experience the culture of living with an Australian family that enjoy outdoor activities, LOTS of horse riding and other activities on offer.

We live approx 2 hours from the closest town of Charters Towers (historic gold town) 4 hours away from Townsville.
Bodalla is a very beautiful rural setting with waterfalls, creeks etc, basalt lava wall and many other landmarks.
Our family also has 7 dogs, 3 cats, chickens, turkeys, geese, pet pig, cows and a LOT of horses - so for all those people that like animals and want to experience life on a outback cattle station then this is for u!

We are simply looking for an extra pair of hands to help muck out, feed animals, and help with house hold chores such as gardening, vacuuming the house and cooking meals for yourselves and us.

We would require you to be available to help out approx 2-4 hours a day 5 days a week and there is flexibility to move hours around. So your weekends could be free after chores are done. We are people that like to get out of the house when possible, so will be more than happy to show you around the place.

I am looking at expanding what I offer to include farm stays so at this stage I am wanting people to help with tidying up the yard and the amenities we have on offer. People who have some building skills would be great! Need some painting to be done, general cleaning etc.

Please note that we have LIMITED internet. This seems to always cause a problem as our helpers do not understand that we dont have access to mobile coverage and internet is therefore very expensive here.

Please could you provide some more information about yourself and your work experience if you are interested.
Couple positions are available and may have their own room if it is available. Must be friendly, have a sense of humour and have initiative and be able to work alone.

We have been exchange hosts for a long time and have had lots of fun with all the people we have met, many I am still friends with, so we are used to living with people that are traveling and I love showing them what our great country has to offer.

PLEASE - NO DRUGS. You will be asked to leave!
THis video was made by some helpers we had here.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Go5d6I713Aw

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use