Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10691
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Annecy region
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 person
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10691
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2014

Hello girls, we're still looking for one female helper for this end of March, the whole of April and from 8th May until 20th May. There are probably no vacancies left for the rest of summer, except September. Length of stay is really up to you and can range from a few days up to a month or more. If you enjoy swimming, nature, the outdoors and lakes, this could be your preferred choice.

We are a nearly vegetarian definitely non-smoker Peruvian & French-Belgian family of 6 (2 parents, three kids (now 18, 11 and 9) and grand-father. We live 10 km South of Annecy in the French Alps in a stunning environment,7 min by bike from the shores of "our" lake, a mere 45-minute drive from Geneva. This is a residential suburb. It's not the country, neither is it the city. Our "village" is called Saint Jorioz.I suggest you look it up on Google Earth or Google images, you will have a pleasant surprise.

The best way to get here is by train or else flying in from Geneva then travel by bus to Annecy. Our home consists of some sort of chalet, with a panoramic view of the mountains. The lake of Annecy known for its crystal clear waters can be seen glittering in the distance.

There is lots to do in the way of hiking, biking, slacklining (in the garden), in-line skating (we boast one of the longest cycling track in France), swimming, paragliding, water sports, along with a host of cultural activities and the medieval picturesque Annecy old town.

We enjoy languages. At home we speak mainly French and also Spanish. We have a good command of English too. We love animals such as miniature pet sheep (we used to keep several of those in our garden). We eat little meat and are used to having vegetarian helpers.

Raphael and Gabriella are lively and cuddly and love playing card games, Monopoly, watching DVDs, riding bikes, frolicking in the garden, trekking and above all spending summer afternoons at the lake.

If possible we would like our guest to teach German to the kids or to notch up their knowledge of English and/or Spanish (they are nearly fluent). In addition, we're in the process of finishing off an extension to our current home and could do with a helping hand for some light handy work such as sandpapering, gardening, or helping out with house chores.

Work at home is really a mixted bag, but mostly on the easy side. Work is only requested from 9 A.M. to 1 P.M. after which our helpers are free to relax and take time off. We have several bikes at home that can be used to get around.

Come and stay with us for some days or weeks you won't regret it. We're friendly and our kids are adorable.

kind regards, Dominique

PS: the photos were taken some years ago. Raphael is now 9 and Gabriella is 11.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use