Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10753
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April to december
Area (ha): 1.3
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10753
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2018

I`m a sculptor; , with a 8 year old son, we live in a small Trullo in a beautiful little stretch of poison-free land, we plant veg, herbs and fruit trees. I`m working towards ecologic-self-constructions, experimenting in my studio, sustainable ways to do art.
We enjoy eating vegetarian but not extreme with anything.
We use natural soap and save as much is possible the water, in special by summer time, so I request my guests to do the same. We have about 64 olive trees that need caring, in November we make oil,lots of things to do on the land, planting trees,picking fruits, building little dry stone terraces...
In this period my work is concentrated to finish the new part of the house and cut the grass At the moment the sleeping situation is a room inside the new part of the house that is still not finish or in tend under a olive tree. this summer I`m finishing the new part of the house.
For reasons of work organization and to make contact with the place, I ask my guests to be here for at least ten days,
We have 2 dogs and two cats, no farming animals yet. The nearest town with shops and everything is Ceglie Messapica(west train station); 4 km away, the beach is about 20 km far and . I Speak "Tarzan English",Italian and Spanish.The closest town from our place is Ceglie Messapica(4 km), you can arrive directly from Roma by a bus called "Marozzi" that you can take at "Tiburtina" station in Roma.the bus lives by night(about 23hs.)or early morning (7hs.) other possibility is arrive to Ostuni (15 km from our place)by train from "Termini" train station Roma or Bari train station

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use