help exchange   Host 10769
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Selfoss
All Year: ALL YEAR
Area (ha): 300
Persons: 1 or 2, even 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10769
Country: Iceland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 28, 2020

Hi there. Welcome to our listing.

We are a couple living in a small house on a small farm in the southern of Iceland. We have two young children, a two year old boy and an three year old girl. We also have a dog, cat, chicken, geese, horses and calves/bulls.

Even though covid19 has put a bump in most peoples plan, life will continue, and we are starting to plan for the summer. This summer our big plan is to open a small family friendly horse-center and host classes for kids. As well as start building up an eider-ducks nesting area and more.

We need people who are willing to participate in everything that needs to be done related to our home and farm, and are willing to get their hands dirty if needed. It's a huge plus if you have knowledge of horses and can ride, or if you have worked with kids. If you don't, we can also work with that.

We require people who is easy going, have good work ethics and speak very good English. A drivers license is a plus.

We prefer to hosts helpers for longer periods of time than shorter, with minimum stay of two weeks. We also prefer two people to one, so if you are travelling with someone we could be a good fit for you.

Our home is smoke free and we are not able to host vegans.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use