Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10787
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10787
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2011

I live on half a hectare of mountainous Mediterranean woodland with my boyfriend and 2 dogs. An area of oustanding beauty, it is nestled within a suntrap at about 1300 metres. With hot dry summers and cold wet winters, many fruit trees thrive here, and many Ash trees also. The land is bordered by 2 rivers and so there is an abundance of fertility and wildlife. I am at the beginning this project, so still clearing the land of spanish broom, briar roses and brambles, and planting trees, rotavating our veggie patch, etc.... we need to fix the roof of our small home, and build a store room, kitchen, bedroom, build a big compost loo, build supporting walls for terraces, and hope to make a small eco-home for visiters, perhaps from strawbale, cob or earthbags.
Am looking forward to having help with all of these things. People who have capentry skills or knowledge of conventional building or eco-building, or people who can use a chainsaw, or are strong would be very helpful. But also people who are enthusiastic, and enjoy a hard days work are welcome. There are several amazing walks around for those that enjoy walking. We don't have any accodation at present for the helpers, except for a tent, so whoever comes must be prepared for very simple accomodation, until we sort better accomadation out!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use