Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10815
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Ashford, Co. Wicklow
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10815
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 5, 2016

We have have a place for two helpers, we would like to accommodate people who have had exp. with horses and love animals - and be able to tolerate the wet Irish winter weather.

The tasks vary but would generally be feeding horses, mucking out stables, lunging horses, walking the dogs, feed chickens and collect eggs.

We are completely horse orientated. Anyone who has animals know that the work can be hard, and no matter what the weather is the horses will always need to be fed! This is our lifestyle and we take it very seriously. Riding is available but only for VERY experienced riders.

Our small farm is in a very scenic part of Wicklow between Ashford and Roundwood. Just a short drive from Glendalough. We have 20 acres and lots of animals - mainly horses.
A hardworking friendly family that always needs help with the animals and general upkeep. We all will work equally hard and spend most of our days outdoors.

We grow our own vegetables in raised beds during the summer. We also make jam from different berries and currents. We have a few different types of chickens- polish bantams and Rhode Island Red.

We offer simple meals, accommodation and limited wifi in exchange for work of 5 hours 5 days a week.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use