Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10824
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Orgiva, Granada
All Year: All Year
Area (ha): 5000m2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10824
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2017

We are selling our house so not looking for helpers at this time

Orgiva, Granada - Looking for hard working down to earth people (would prefer a couple) to help us on our 5000m2 veggie plot, olive, orange groves and garden. We are passionate about organic gardening, sustainability and self sufficiency we even make our own cheese from local free range goats milk. We adore growing chillies and tomatoes, seed saving and growing as many heirloom veggies we can every year! We have also just started a thriving seed bank. So, if you like unusual veg varieties this is the place for you! There may be a few jobs we need help with on the house, but most of the work will be helping out on the land, you must be fast and thorough at weeding! We ask you to work a minimum of 5 hours and extra if needed. We carry on working and work evenings and weekends so socialising is limited which is why we are more suited to hosting a couple. Your meals will be made from produce from the garden, no packets! You will have separate accommodation with internet (limited during our evening working hours) and your own bathroom. Earlier starts in the summer months due to the heat, but you can cool down in the pool after work June-Sept! We are very close to the town of Orgiva (15 minute walk on a country lane) Vegetarians only, contact me if you are interested. Suitable for a couple.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use