Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10825
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St. Christophe
All Year:
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 8
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10825
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2013

We are an English family of three with a toddler 'Dexter' (born 20/12/2010). We moved to France from Bristol in September 2007. We also have an 18 month old dog - Jazz (boxer-cross) who is full of energy.

Paul is a yoga teacher and teaches in french and English - we have our own yoga studio here and we run Iyengar yoga retreats every year. I am an English teacher. I teach the French army and run English intensives for french children during the holidays. So extra work can be exchanged for either yoga lessons or English lessons - if wanted.

We really enjoy sharing our place with people and want to help make our garden and the surrounding areas feel more established, managed and beautiful.

We have just bought a piece of beautiful woodland and so need help clearing and managing it - to make paths for walks and a tasteful parking area.

We would greatly apppreciate any help (even if just for a few days) to help move on our woodland project. We enjoy meeting new people and sharing experiences. We are also into rock climbing so the opportunity may arise that we can take you climbing.

Our place is surrounded by oak and chestnut forests and there is a river that is fab to swim in when it's warm just a 10 min walk away. We are completely surrounded by nature!

If there was more than three of you - You will stay in our gite which is a 1940's traditional french building with its own large wooden terrace. However if there was only two people you will stay in the main 1935 art deco house with us.

It is not necessary to have a car - but if you did there are some truly beautiful medieval towns to visit in the local area (see the website).

We are vegetarian and enjoy cooking and love sharing ideas. Neither of us drink alcohol but if you want to drink please feel free.

During July and August we rent out our gite so you would have to camp in the garden. (We can provide a tent if necessary).

We welcome anybody who likes the outdoors and nature and who like children.

WE look forward to meeting you.

Lisa, Paul and Dexter

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use