Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10920
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: june-september
Area (ha): 40ha
Persons: 7
Category: Other
Host ID: 10920
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2011

We are family-Karolina 29 and Max 35 with two children - 2 years old Filip and 6 months Leon. Max's Grandma is living with us too (She is very happy when people coming to visit us). We have also 2 small dogs.

We live in a motorhome. During the winter we are in warm places like - Maroko, Spain, Portugal.

Weve got 40 ha farm from our parents which is 30 km from Warsaw. We grow mostly trees that we cut to make fire wood. We have also some forest. On about 4ha we have meadow and on some part cereal. We run small campsite for motorhomes on the farm.

We try to eat only organic/marcrobiotic food and we know how hard is sometimes to get good products. We are thinking to make organic production on our farm. This year we will work to start an organic garden.

We are looking for people who want to help us with wood, gardening, ferming and campsite. We have many ideas but not enough time and hands to implement them. We have small pond that needs to be cleaned up around. We want to make a terrace in our dutch house and there is always much work with wood. We need help in september with planting trees. We need people with ideas and organic knowledge.
Travelers are also welcome. We travel 7 months every year so we know that it better to know the country and people not from tourist site. Families with children are welcome too.

We can host maximum 7 helpers at one time. Minimum length of stay is 1 week and maximum is 3 months. Help is needed 5-6 days per week. We have a room in a house or dutch house for woofers and with good weather a tent. We eat mostly vegetarian food, we try to eat macrobiotic. For 4h/6 days a week work we can offer one hot meal during a day or for 6h/6 days work 3-4 meals.

You can learn how to make jams (we make jams every year), pickles, a bread and about healthy food, how to weld, work with wood, fix machines, cut trees, build simply metal and wood constructions. If you want to learn or try traditional Polish kitchen than grandma will cook for you.
There is a bus to Warsaw from our village. We usually go there once a week so we can show you the city.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use