Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10966
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 385
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10966
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2018


We are looking for happy, energetic, enthusiastic (non smoking) skilled helpers to become part of our Christian family and join in with our Australian way of life.
Our farm is situated 3 hours west of Melbourne with public transport available. We can pick you up from the bus stop in Dunkeld or Hamilton. The Grampians National Park is 10 minutes away and has great views, walks and wildlife.
As part of our will spend each day helping us with jobs need doing. Generally the work is not hard and there is plenty of opportunities to learn a lot and just hang out with us as we do what we do. We also run 2 busy B&B's which you can help with too. In return...we offer a private room with a single bed, home cooked meals with lots of veggies from our garden, and great company.

What can you help us with?
Well that depends on a few things like the time of the year, the weather and what your skills are.

We love welcoming HelpXers to our farm, so if this sounds good & you would like to come to our family farm, we'd love to hear from you about your interests and skills.
We have a maximum stay of one week,however if you have specific skills you may be invited to stay longer.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon :)

Karen, Steven, and Hayden (16 years old)
2700 sheep, 20 chooks, 2 alpacas, 4 working dogs, 8 new puppies and a friendly cat and lots of native fish

We started helpx in May 2011 and have had more than 33+ happy helpers stay with us so far :)

Please note: we are unable to host helpers with their own animals.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use