Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10967
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Farm work and house work
Area (ha): 284
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 10967
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 7, 2016

We are a family of 4 and live on a farm near Monto in sunny Qld. We are 2 hours from the beach of Agnes waters and same to Bundaberg.
We are seeking a helper who can help with house chores, gardening, watching the 2 children after school ( they are aged 8 and 5) and also a bit of work around the farm also. We grow hay and have cattle. We will be branding the calves soon.
We don't require full day work hours and are happy to take our helper for drives to the local tourist dams, bush walks. We are 7 minutes out of our local town.
We really just need another pair of hands as I am busy with the farm work and need someone to help keep the house running smoothly.
We have a seperate granny flat with bathroom and toilet. All meals will be with us in the house. We have just had a lot of rain so all our dams are full which make for great swimming spots.
If you are interested then please get in touch with me and I will answer any questions you may have.
We hope to show a traveller some good country hospitality.
We have had lovely backpackers before from Germany and Wales in the past.
Kind regards Tracy.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use