Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11055
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11055
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2014

I will need one or two helpers from the middle of February to help me build floats (decorated trucks) and costumes for St. Patricks Day. Helpers need to be able to use a cordless drill and a paint brush, need to be prepared to work longer hours but have a lot of fun and creative time in exchange.And have a good grasp of English or German since the work is very varied and not always easy to explain.

I live 12 km from Sligo on the side of a hill with my dog ,cats, chickens and ducks. The cottage is old and needs constant attention. I am looking for someone to help a few hours a day in my garden, help repairing the house and maybe also help me in my workshop. I create large objects for parades and advertising using lots of different materials.
Depending on the weather I do a lot of climbing, surfing, kayaking, cycling and aikido and you are of course welcome to join me.
The house is very cosy, but not so luxurious. You will have your own room and food provided. I speak English and German.
I dont mind helpers that want to come at short notice. I`m not so good at planning far ahead...
The photos show the house, part of the vegetable garden, the view from the house, and me.

...Looking for someone with chainsaw experience to help cut firewood...

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use