Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11197
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 11197
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2017

We live 30 minutes south of Christchurch in a remote farming area. No shops but plenty of rural living. We are meat eaters and have freezers full of home grown beef and pork, we like to live off our own produce.
Accomodation is separate from the house and separate bathroom and toilet facities are inside main house - very short walk.
We would like to offer accomodation and meals in exchange for wood chopping, gardening, property maintainence, caring for animals etc. We live by car 90min from Akaroa, 90 mins approx from skiing and snow boarding. We have 2 lovely dogs and other various farm animals depending on the time of year but generally a couple of beef steers, a couple of calves, a few sheep and also at times pigs, ducks and chooks.
The cute little brick house is the guest accomodation, minus the bathroom, which is in the photo of the main house. Boris and Louis are our big dogs both of which are very friendly and cuddly. We live in an area of the country that doesnt have fancy things like Broadband so internet access is patchy but our cellphone reception is fairly good!!.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use