Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11226
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Moezen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11226
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 20, 2018

We're a family of four. With our two sons Jonas and Bjarne(2000 and 2006) we live in a tiny village near Bad Segeberg. Perhaps it is not the best place for party-people. By train or bus you can reach Luebeck, Kiel and Hamburg in round about an hour.

We always need help in the garden, in the household (like loading the dishwasher, cleaning the floor,...) or sometimes with the kayaks or canoes. There is a lot to do, but we don`t have an organic farm. It's just a private house. At the moment (2018) we have a kind of project. We want to renovate my fathers house, which is on the same ground. There is lots of work in and around the house.

We love to travel, though we`re interested in a cultural exchange. 2010 and 2014 we started trips round the world for 8 1/2 and 5 months. Now we are back in Germany and like to host guests from all over the world.

We live in a nice house with a big garden and a lake directly behind the house. Helpers will have there own room. You don`t need a sleeping-bag or towels. You have the possibility to go kayaking or canoeing on the lake or a nearby river. We have all what you need to do that, because Andi runs a kind of outdoor business. If you come to visit us, of course you can join all our meals. We expect you to work round about 4 hours per day and six days per week. If the weather is ok, you will mostly work in the garden.

We are non smokers. We don`t mind if you smoke outside, but don't smoke while playing with the kids, please.

If you've contacted us and you change your mind later, please write us a short mail ("Sorry, I won't come."). It's difficult to plan, if you forget that.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use