Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11263
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brot-Plamboz
All Year: only April to October
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11263
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 24, 2018

At the moment (spring) we are looking for peole who can help us with the garden. Handy people are welcome and we also appreciate people who can cook and take care of our kids. We will be happy to teach you how to make bread with our wood oven. Simple to advanced skills for building are more than welcome. 2018 projects are: extending garden area, decorating the bread oven, building an outdoor shelter for 2 Alpacas, painting outdoor sides of doors and windows, and starting to build new rooms upstairs.(among plenty of other jobs! we will try to give you the job that you enjoy and for what you have the best skills!)

We are a Family with tree little girls (born 2009, 2011 and 2013)and a baby boy (born in 2016), 3 cats and a couple of chickens, living in an old little farm with just one neighbour, in the countryside beetween La Chaux-de-Fonds and Neuchatel (20min drive to both). We speak French, English and a little German. We both used to travel and would love to meet other travelers to keep the "traveling spirit" in our house. We are not vegetarian but we don't eat meat everyday and we mostly cook organic food. We don't mind smokers but not inside. We play fire dancing (poi and staff), African drums (when neighbour out), juggling (beginners with clubs). We look for people to help us with our garden, fire wood, renovation, cooking and babysitting etc...You will have the choice to stay in our guest room or in the caravan. It would also be great to meet people who can share their skills in music, building, cooking, dancing, Yoga, juggling... You will have to stay at least 10 days and then we discuss for longer stay. We only have a very slow internet connection (and not unlimited!!). Its alright to check your emails. Anyway, we can provide plenty of english books, music instruments, juggling gear etc to entertain you. And our area is great for hiking!You can borrow a bicycle. Please contact us for more details. Hope to see you soon. Good Vibes

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use