help exchange   Host 11282
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Co. Westmeath
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11282
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2011

I am an active 59 year old, soon to be a granny, women living on and running a farm in conversion to organic status. I have sheep, poultry, retired horses, a donkey, cats, dogs and forestry. I love my home, it is a fairly big old house up a long avenue 10km from the nearest reasonable town. My adult children are here intermittently, a neighbour works 2 days a week, which is not enough to get all the work done, hence I welcome your assistance. I am trying to run courses and a B and B for humans and horses.

What I am looking for is someone who understands the demands and joys of country living, someone who can see what needs doing and either gets on and does it or doesn't take offense if I don't agree with the project. I would be particularly happy for help in the office

I am looking for someone to help in the following areas:
Help with Computers / internet,
Helping with Tourists,
Animal care,
Help in the house,
Help with Eco project,
General Maintenance,
Cooking / shopping,

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use