Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11295
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Omokoroa, Tauranga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11295
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2011

Child Care / Home Help 11 hrs week in exchange for accomodation.

My son and I homeschool and live in sunny, peaceful Omokoroa -a small community between Kati Kati and Tauranga/Mt Maunganui - approx 20 min drive to either.

We are looking for someone who enjoys playing with children and has a fun disposition and imagination as the majority of the job would involve playing with my son for a couple of half days a week while I work from home. It would be great if you had an interest in technology, science or carpentry to share. The rest of the time would be doing the weekly house clean which is probably about 2-3 hours week.

The times I would need your help would be Tues afternoons from 1 - 5p.m (4hrs) and Friday mornings 8 - 12 a.m. (4hrs) Plus 3 hours cleaning around the house whenever it suited. This is a total of 11hrs.

You need our own car, as although you are welcome to hang out with us you may want to find work in the area or see the many sights there are to see.

There a many surf beaches within a short drive, and Rotorua is only a 45 min drive from here. Coromandel Peninsula and Auckland are both only 3 hrs drive and are just a couple of the many places that you could visit using this as your base.

It is a great base from which to explore the many sights the surrounding areas offer and is well known for it's great weather.

Your accomodation is a 1 bedroom self contained flat which is attached to my home. It is more than big enough for 2 people.

I would prefer someone who could stay for 2 -3 months.

If this sounds like it might suit, I would love to hear from you and talk more.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use