Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11314
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Co. Tipperary
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4:5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11314
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 11, 2018


Thank you for looking at `Sue`s Place` My last Helpx, John, who was with me for the last year has had to return to the UK last week; I am looking for someone special who will be able to help. Please read my profile and contact me if you think you could be happy at `Sue`s Place`

I live in a 118 year old Irish cottage on the foothills of the beautiful Sliabh na mBan (Mountain of the Woman`s Spirit). We have abundant organic gardens growing veggies (in raised beds), fruit, herbs and flowers in harmony with nature; a sacred garden, fields and 2 poly tunnels. There is 1 goose, 8 ducks, 10 chickens, Teddy and Lola my dogs, Chara, my beautiful half-bred 15:1 hh horse, Quan Yin who`s a gorgeous Siamese (girl) and Rudolph (boy) cat. Next door live my lovely family: Zoe my daughter, her husband Johnny, Theo and Meg, my grandchildren.

I would love your help in the gardens, with the animals and with anything that is happening. This can include gardening, building, getting the winters` fuel or helping me get ready for a workshop. I am ideally looking for a longer term Helpx (but short term is ok to) seeking to experience a sustainable, peaceful and Spiritual lifestyle. In exchange for your help I can pass on to you a life time’s knowledge of country living, the time and opportunity to learn Reiki Healing and to deepen your Spiritual connection.

We look after dogs, puppies, kittens, ponies and donkeys for PAWS Animal Rescue and help with fund raising. Presently I have one rescue pony mare Beauty and her yearling son Spirit, 3 rescue lurcher puppies and 3 rescue terrier puppies. Last year I started to learn Natural Horsemanship with Chara and this way of being really helps the rescue ponies and donkeys. I have also taken part in two animal communication workshops and again this really helps with the rescue animals.

You will have your own space and accommodation in a separate building, use of the jeep (if over 25,) and a computer (wi-fi) if you don`t have your own. I have a family Heritage Card so you can visit local heritage sites for free. There is also a bike if you want to explore locally. Be great if you played table-tennis :)

At the moment I would love help with painting my house, (inside and outside) putting up a new tunnel and getting fuel for the winter.

The photos show my place, the mountain `Slabh na mBan`, some of the garden, Princess Pony and the poly tunnel, Quan Yin and your bedroom.

Thank you and look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use