Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11342
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1 > 3
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 11342
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 5, 2018

At this moment we are looking for one more helper From 06/09 to 09/10 [you can arrrive earlier and leave later if you want]. Some weeks we will be very busy, others quiet. So we need someone with enthusiam, flexibility, sense of humour.
You'll be asked to share in work [kitchen, waiting, cleaning] with the other helpers:
08September >08October: Songwriters Course week [busy], Meditation week [quiet], Yoga week [busy], Wedding week [busy some days] + Some General Work [gardening, laundry, cleaning]
If you are interested and can make the dates, let me know and we have a whatsapp/skype meet.
Best wishes.

We are looking for enthusiastic people with mindfull attitude. Experience in catering/waiting/bar work would be an advantage during courses.
NB. We are sociable but not partying!
We are not looking for anyone with drug/drink/personality issues.

We will provide for your own private room in the staff house with kitchen facilities. you will be expected to keep your accommodation [+ garden] clean and tidy at all times. We will provide: Breakfast and large lunch [our main meal]. NB when we are providing course food you will also receive dinner. We will normally cook, but if you enjoy cooking we would be happy for you to prepare some meals. Sunday is rest day so we normally do not cook. We will expect min 25 hours work a week. When we have a course group here you will be expected to work more hours but less hours the following week. We would like you to help in all general aspects: preparing houses, food preparation/waiting, gardening, and if you have any work specialties those as well! We are flexible in respect working schedules, so for example, if you want to work your hours together, then have a break for a few days to go away, that would be ok, but not when there`s weddings and courses. We can discuss.
We normally require minimum 3 weeks stay.

Detail below is the schedule of weeks, which are normally Saturday>Saturday. We would expect you to arrive a few days early to acclimatize yourself prior to course arrival.

24March > 28April: General Work [painting, gardening, cleaning, maintenance]
28April > 12May: Songwriters Course week, Wedding week [kitchen, waiting, cleaning]
26May > 16June: Songwriters Course week x 2, meditation week [kitchen, waiting, cleaning]
16June > 28July: Wedding week + General Work [gardening, cleaning, kitchen, waiting]
08September >08October: Songwriters Course week, Meditation week, Yoga week, Wedding week [kitchen, waiting, cleaning]
08October >November on: General Work [painting, gardening, cleaning, maintenance]
NB 2: weddings and professional songwriting workshops, hard work, but great fun and you can attend the creative performances! meet some very interesting people!

If you are interested please let us know your dates and we can arrange a skype/whatsapp
video meeting to discuss.

We are a Buddhist Couple with small child running a rural holiday retreat for families, groups and courses.
We have an original Moorish hamlet by a lake in the foothills of the sierra tejada mountains between Malaga and Granada and 15km to the coast at Torre del Mar. Nearest village is 10 minutes walk.

GENERAL help in the hamlet:gardening/landscaping, some building maintenance, dry-stone walling, Painting.
Preparing houses for clients, some meals, cleaning, washing.
Basically we heed help all year, but what, depends on guests and courses that might be going on.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use