help exchange   Host 11386
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11386
Region: Central North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2019

Hi there,

We are looking for helpers who have a great sense of humour, are enthusiastic, motivated and enjoy a variety of odd jobs and would like to experience a semi rural "kiwi" lifestyle, living with us and helping in and around hour house in Acacia Bay, 10 minutes (8km)from Taupo township and our holiday home just down the road.

Our helpxers require their own transport please as we live 8km from town.

We are currently looking for helpers as soon as possible. We generally host for 4 or 5 days at a time.

Brett (58) has a tourism business, I (Lisa, 55) am a Nutritional Consultant running a Fat Loss Clinic in Taupo.

Brett enjoys gliding and the out doors. I enjoy all forms of exercise and love to cook. We both have a passion for travel and love the helpx scheme as we get to share in your travel experiences.

We currently need some help staining some outdoor furniture. Sanding and Painting at our house and general Spring Cleaning and Gardening Also help with dinner/cleanup.

You would have your own private bedroom, with lovely views of Mt Tauhara, the Kaimanawa Ranges and a peep of Lake Taupo as well as a private bathroom, all meals in exchange for 4 1/2 hours work per day. We are flexible with hours so that you can enjoy some of Taupos lovely attractions and activities (we are close to ski fields, walking tracks and much more. Taupo is a tourist town!!)

We lead busy and sociable lives and are happy to include you in our outings when possible.

We have 300 Pinot Noir vines, a small orchard, vegetable and landscaped garden. Four bedroom home with lovely rural and small lake view.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use