help exchange   Host 11410
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Samford (At Cedar Crk)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 88 acres
Persons: 1 - 2 / Family
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11410
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2019

VACANCY from MAY 4th 2019.

Hello HelpX travellers. (Couple, 1 - 2 friends)

We are a working family of Mum, Dad and 13 year old with various animals. We are looking for a mature couple or persons to join us on our beautiful farm and help each other out.

We are located about 45 mins west of Brisbane CBD, on 88 acres at Cedar Creek with the closest village about 15 mins away in Samford. Our property in nestled in a small valley of tress, creeks, birds, butterflies, creeks with a peaceful atmosphere and cool tranquil breezes.

We are looking for help with yard work such as whipper snipping /mulching tending to our gardens / some easy work fixing fences and animal cares. We would ask for help for 4 hours help a day in return for free accomodation in a cosy neat Caravan and self contained Shed with free Wifi and limited download (as in No Movie downloads). We have access to netflix for your enjoyment.

CASH in Hand - There may be opportunity for cash in hand jobs locally - if you want this option we would arrange that you give us 3 days help doing manual work x 6 hour days helping in exchange for free accomodation and standard breakfast items such as bread, cereals, yoghurt and milk. We would then let you arrange your other food arrangements. This option suits travellers with their own van but can work with out too - it can arranged between you and the local community. What can happen is backpackers advertise to work at an hourly rate and locals book you for a day or 2 here and there and you negotiate transport.

ACCOMODATION - 100 metres from our home in a Neat, tidy self contained cute Caravan in a sheltered Shed as big as a house itself and complete with toilet / shower / basic cooking facilities (Microwave, toasted sandwich maker, small oven).

MEALS - We supply the food unless you wish to earn cash in hand and then we will supply as mentioned above - standard breakfast food . You cook for yourself in our self contained shed. We are happy to consider reasonable dietary requests. We would enjoy sharing some meals from time to time.

ENGLISH - Must be able to speak some English enough to understand each other.

TRANSPORT - Having your own Car is Ideal but not essential. We can collect from the Ferny Grove Train Station when we arrange with you a suitable time to collect.


US - We are NON - SMOKERS and family type people. I work as a Nurse and my husband works as a plant technician. Our 13 year old is full of creative ideas, a love of animals, in particular her horse, music, art and cooking. We are inclusive and non judgemental and love meeting new people.

Our farms suits persons who can work independently; are interested in environmental, land and tree care; learn quickly; love nature, birds and exploring the bush.

We enjoy meeting travellers who bring their culture and world to us and hopefully we can share our Aussie way of life with them too.

If you want to make an enquiry please send a little info about your self, your skills, prior work experience and any referees thanks and what you want to achieve perhaps. If you don't know that is fine, just good to get to know expectations.

We would offer a trial of 3 days to see how we all work together before confirming to a 2 - 4 week stay.

Love to hear from you soon.

Regards
Col and Jenny

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use