Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11419
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11419
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 3, 2011

We are a busy family of 5 with 3 children aged 17(boy), 13 (girl) and 10 (boy). Our 10.5 hectare property is located in the beautiful Yarra Valley surrounded by wineries and orchards. Our property has 4 houses on it, 2 of which are used for weekend accommodation (B&B), we also have 6 pet cows, 2 ponies, chooks, 3 small dogs and rabbits. We require help in a multitude of areas, so if you are a carpenter, electrician, general labourer or gardener we would love to hear from you. We are planning on building a couple of small decks in the near future, but always need help cutting wood, mowing lawns, feeding animals and general maintainence. Being able to use a chainsaw would be good, other equipment used would be a ride-on mower and hydrolic log splitter which are very easy to operate. We require the helper to work 25-30 hours per week with weekends off, and are happy to negotiate so if you want to work 8 hours one day then have the next day off thats fine. In exchange we will give you accommodation with your own self contained living quarters, with some meals provided, but ohers you will have to cook yourself. Non smoker prefered but strictly NO drugs or alcohol to be brought on the property. Couples are welcome to apply.Please send photo on aplication.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use