Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11477
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Arcos de la Frontera
All Year: October - June
Area (ha): 1,2
Persons: 1 o 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11477
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 22, 2011

We Joaquin and Carme groups in their fifties of our lives. In 2007 we bought this estate of 3.700 acres in Pago La Sierpe in Arcos de la Frontera.

The farm had a large house divided into two apartments, a main house and an apartment annex, smaller than the former owner rented to their acquaintances. Others had a large fallow field, an orchard with 200 orange trees with mine water well that supplied the house and crops, a garden between walls with a pool, a large space at the entrance of the house without landscaping and two patios shaded one internal and one external.

Weeds, snails, insects and a major oversight prevailed everywhere, including the two houses that needed urgent reform. But the place we fell in love and overcoming difficulties and fears we decided tying the blanket to the head and turn the place into a home more enjoyable and get hands-on with our own hands.

We worked as masons, painters, electricians, farmers, gardeners and gradually shaping the place so that in a few years will be a garden and house prices, both our own and the small apartment he rented to visitors.

We offer work in:

-Growing in ecological vegetable garden.
-Work in the orange trees.
-Gardening of maintenance
-Small works of construction
-Construction of henhouse

We accept help for periods of 1 week to 1 month, an average of 30 weekly, flexible hours.

The assistants will have room and own bath with heating in independent apartment. We offer three foods on the day (they can be vegetarians). We have bicycles and we can leave a car to the assistant.

We speak Catalan, Spanish, French, Italian and a minimum of English, but we prefer somebody with minimum knowledge of Spanish.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use